Home » Uncategorized » My first tangle: Krish

My first tangle: Krish

This tangle was inspired by a piece of mixed media artwork I saw in a gallery on a rainy day in Winter Harbor, Maine. I didn’t have paper or pencil with me, so I spent a really long time staring at the artwork, and trying to commit the image to memory. Unfortunately, my attempt to commit the artist’s name to memory was less successful. I think it was something like Chris, or Christopher, so in honor of the artist whose work inspired it, I’m naming the tangle Krish, or, in other words, Chris-ish.

Here are the stepouts:

20140727-100751-36471944.jpg

And here are two tiles using it, demonstrating two different ways to shade it:

20140727-100920-36560720.jpg

20140727-100920-36560489.jpg

Have a lovely day!

2 thoughts on “My first tangle: Krish

  1. Pingback: Diva Challenge Catch-up, and Big News! | Raveled Ramblings

Leave a Reply

