Home » Uncategorized » Diva Challenge #174

Diva Challenge #174

So, I don’t know how other people arrived at their strings for this week’s “Overlapping Strings” challenge, but I don’t have any restrung tiles at the moment, and felt like just drawing a string and then drawing on top of it would just end up being like drawing a single string for me. I wasn’t sure I would be able to make it spontaneous and truly “overlapped.” So I used the Tangle Randomizer on TanglePatterns.com to come up with two strings to overlap. The Randomizer gave me Strings 11 and 54, which I overlapped to produce this string:

20140704-153012-55812121.jpg

I ended up with this tile:

20140704-153459-56099541.jpg

I have mixed feelings about this one. I like it in some ways, but I also wish that I had made some of the tangles pop out more. I think that I was so worried about the overlapping strings producing a tile that was too busy that I overdid it and ended up with a tile that was too much the same. Did any of you have similar problems? Different ones?

6 thoughts on “Diva Challenge #174

Leave a Reply

